Get In Touch
notification bell

Second Convocation

The second convocation of RGU was held on 11th November 2022 where 951 graduates have been conferred their Degrees from the following batches:

Postgraduate - Class of 2022 (2020-22)

Undergraduate - Class of 2022 (2019-22)



Second Convocation held at The Assam Royal Global University

The Assam Royal Global University held its Second Convocation ceremony on the 11th of November, 2022 at 3.45 P.M.The ceremony, that is themed on the north-eastern states in rotation, was dedicated to the state of Meghalaya this year.

It was presided over by the Visitor of the University, His Excellency Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Hon’ble Governor of Assam, and graced by Hon’ble Union Minister, Shri Nitin Gadkari as the Chief Guest, accompanied by Hon’ble Education Minister of Assam Dr.RanojPegu, as the Distinguished Guest.The ceremonial lamp was lit by the dignitaries bringing about an auspicious start to the event. Mr. Chandra Mohan Patowary, Minister of Environment and Forests, Act East Policy Affairs, Welfare of Minorities and Shri Bimal Bora, Minister of Industries and Commerce and Public Enterprises, Cultural Affairs aggrandized the occasion with their gracious presence.

In the convocation ceremony, that was declared open by Dr. A.K. Pansari, Chancellor, with the permission of the Visitor of the University, His Excellency Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Hon’ble Governor of Assam, Vice Chancellor of the varsity, Prof. (Dr.) S.P. Singh, delivered the Welcome Address and presented the University Report for the Academic Year 2021-2022.Prof. (Dr.) Singh threw light on the growth of the university from offering 55 courses from 13 schools at its inception, to currently offering 136 programs from 27 schools to 5051 students, including international students, currently being a party to 25 MoUs, gradual but substantial growth of the university’s culture of research and innovation, with more than 1500 good research publications, few remarkable innovations, 127 publications, 32 book chapters and 68 publications in conference proceedings by the faculty and the students amongst other noteworthy aspects of the varsity.

Dr. A.K. Pansari, Chancellor, Royal Global University, encouraged the fresh graduates, congratulating them and reminding them the importance of hard-work and essence of perseverance. His Excellency Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Hon’ble Governor of Assam, Hon’ble Union Minister, Shri Nitin Gadkari, Chief Guest,who emphasized the important role knowledge plays in the society, encouraging students to use their talents and knowledge to research the raw materials, potential, and resources of the region to encourage futuristic technologies and thereby contribute to the PM's vision of Atmanirbhar Bharat, boosting India's economy and shaping a more developed future of nation; andDr.RanojPegu, Education Minister of Assam addressed the august gathering congratulating the university on the landmark event, and blessing the Royalites for their future endeavours to come.

A total of 951graduands received their degrees and diplomas, comprising of 30 Gold Medalists, 36 Silver Medalists along with 2 recipients of Chancellor’s Gold Medals, 5 recipients of Salvers and Medals for Excellence in Literary Activities, Excellence in Cultural Activities, Excellence in Community Service, Excellence in Mentoring, and Excellence in Sports.The Assam Royal Global UniversityconferredHonoris Causa, to three distinguished recipients-Prof.(Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sood, Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India, The Year of Science Chair Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science,Ms. Patricia Mukhim, The Editor, The Shillong Times, andDr. Ashok Kumar Mittal, Chancellor, Lovely Professional University, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha.





Recipients of Gold Medals

# Student Name Course UG/PG Batch Gold
1Thungrhoni O HumtsoeMA HistoryPG2020Gold
2Aparajita GoonMA- SociologyPG2020Gold
3Nitul KalitaMA Pol.ScPG2020Gold
4Nabin Roshan LakraMSWPG2020Gold
5Esmeralda Emma PathawMA EnglishPG2020Gold
6Anwesha BhattacharjeeMBAPG2020Gold
7Arundhati RoymedhiM.ComPG2020Gold
8Mausumi SarmaM.Sc MicrobiologyPG2020Gold
9Sneha MudoiM.Sc BotanyPG2020Gold
10Dimpal TalukdarM.Sc ChemistryPG2020Gold
11Leeza DuttaM.Sc PhysicsPG2020Gold
12Meghna SandilyaM.Sc MathsPG2020Gold
13Lawanda Gracentia SynremMA GeographyPG2020Gold
14Graceful C MarbohLLMPG2021Gold
15Neivito VitsuBFAUG2018Gold
16Joshi WahengbamB.Tech CEUG2018Gold
17Bijit KalitaB.Tech CSEUG2018Gold
18Shakthi Narayanan M.B.Tech MEUG2018Gold
19Anisha BharatiaBA Applied PsychologyUG2019Gold
20Haripriya WangkhemBA PsychologyUG2019Gold
21Siamkima GuiteBA Political ScienceUG2019Gold
22Sabina RahmanBA SociologyUG2019Gold
23Rikee TalukdarBA EnglishUG2019Gold
24Jannat Al KhanamBA JMCUG2019Gold
25Sonal PradhanBBAUG2019Gold
26Arunabh BharadwazB.Sc ITUG2019Gold
27Himanshi GoyalB.ComUG2019Gold
28Bhaswaty BoraB.Sc MicrobiologyUG2019Gold
29Swaswati BorpuzariB.Sc BiotechnologyUG2019Gold
30Geetartha Pratim DeyB.Sc ZoologyUG2019Gold

Recipients of Silver Medals

# Student Name Course UG/PG Batch Silver
1Anali ZhimoMA HistoryPG2020Silver
2Saptaswara SandilyaMA- SociologyPG2020Silver
3Anuva DasMA Pol.ScPG2020Silver
4Kritika MahelaMSWPG2020Silver
5Ashif Ul HussainMA EnglishPG2020Silver
6Prity PatodiaMBAPG2020Silver
7Hijam Dinakumar SinghM.ComPG2020Silver
8Chandramita DasM.Sc MicrobiologyPG2020Silver
9Mhalevino RhetsoM.Sc BiotechnologyPG2020Silver
10Kaberi BordoloiM.Sc BotanyPG2020Silver
11Fatema EshrakM.Sc ZoologyPG2020Silver
12Pankaj SarmaM.Sc ChemistryPG2020Silver
13Rodali TalukdarM.Sc PhysicsPG2020Silver
14Jina NathM.Sc MathsPG2020Silver
15Mebanpher Kupar NongbriMA GeographyPG2020Silver
16Nending SoniaLLMPG2021Silver
17Thejazeno PaphinoB.ArchUG2017Silver
18Aditya Deb NathBFAUG2018Silver
19Farhat AzimB.Tech CEUG2018Silver
20Rizwan AnsariB.Tech CSEUG2018Silver
21Raktutpal SaikiaB.Tech MEUG2018Silver
22Prerna ChowdhuryBA Applied PsychologyUG2019Silver
23Sneha DekaBA PsychologyUG2019Silver
24Pooja ShilBA HistoryUG2019Silver
25Ankita KalitaBA Political ScienceUG2019Silver
26Mihika ChowdhuryBA SociologyUG2019Silver
27Kannaki HazarikaBSWUG2019Silver
28Pratyasha DasBA EnglishUG2019Silver
29Ipshita BiswasBA JMCUG2019Silver
30Yengkhom Maleshwori DeviBBAUG2019Silver
31Shibam Jyoti DasBCAUG2019Silver
32Ria SaikiaB.Sc ITUG2019Silver
33Hrishika PipalwaB.ComUG2019Silver
34Sangeeta SarmaB.Sc MicrobiologyUG2019Silver
35Prapti BaishyaB.Sc BiotechnologyUG2019Silver
36Nidhi MedhiB.Sc ZoologyUG2019Silver

Achievers in the Co-curricular category

# Student Name Course UG/PG Batch Award
1Rikee TalukdarBA EnglishUG2019Sanwarmal Modi Award for Excellence in Cultural Activities
2Sewagi SavapanditB.Sc. BiochemistryUG2019Basudeo Pansari Award for Excellence in Community Service
3Roadali Ranjan BhattacharyyaMA J MCPG2020Gini Devi Pansari Award for Excellence in Literary Activities
4Sangeeta SarmaB.Sc. MicrobiologyUG2019Suresh Kumar Prithani Award for Excellence in Mentoring
5Diana D. ChishiMaster of Travel and TourismPG2020Hemant Kumar Lohia Award for Excellence in Sports

Recipients of the Chancellor's Gold Medal

# Student Name Course UG/PG Batch
1Nabin Roshan LakraMSWPG2022
2Rikee TalukdarBA (H) EnglishUG2019

The honorary degrees were conferred on the following

Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sood Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India, The Year of Science Chair Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of ScienceHonoris Causa
Ms. Patricia Mukhim The Editor, The Shillong TimesHonoris Causa
Dr. Ashok Kumar Mittal Chancellor, Lovely Professional University, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha. Honoris Causa